In celebration of our 10th Anniversary (July 2019), the PSSC is offering free membership for the next year! 

July 2018 - June 2019

Enjoy the benefits of being a PSSC member, register today!

Membership Requirements

  • Membership is open to anyone working in pastel or interested in the medium.

 Membership Benefits

  • Receive e-mail notices of meetings and events, as well as a newsletter of Society activities.
  •  Attend meetings approximately 6 times per year, tentatively scheduled for the second Saturday of odd months.
  •  Enter membership-only shows and exhibitions in accordance with Exhibition Prospectus.
  • Ability to show work on Society website.
  • Receive priority in signing up for PSSC sponsored workshops.


Register for PSSC Membership

Board Member Job Descriptions and Responsibilities


 2013 PSSC Handbook of Job Descriptions (Word document)

2013 PSSC Handbook of Job Descriptions  (PDF format)

The Pastel Society of Southern California is a 501c3 tax exempt non-profit corporation in the state of California.

PSSC by-laws are available to read here.

PSSC Officers and Chairmen for
July 2017-June 2018

*President - Lynn Attig
President-Elect - Otto Stürcke

*Vice President – Dori Dewberry
Assistant - Kath Anderson

*Vice President: Communications
- David Wolfram

*Treasurer - Nancy Veits; Assistant - Marsha Burnett

*Recording Secretary - Catherine Cunningham
Assistant - Suzanne Kuuskmae

Vice President: Exhibition – Mike Ishikawa

Vice President: Workshop Chairman – Arturo Fribourg; 
Assistant - Mauryne Fennel

Vice-President: Programming – Paula Somma
Assistant - Paula Brown

Corresponding Secretary/Sponsorships - Virginia Kamhi

Paint-Outs - David Wolfram

Paint-Ins - Suzanne Kuuskmae, Critiques - Fran Nichols

Membership - Marlene DeLugish

Ways and Means - Kathleen Weil; Assistant - Kimberly Smith

Publicity - Bernard Fallon

Webmaster & Facebook Page - Lupe Backe

Instagram Page - Zahra (Sophia) Pezeshk

Online Newsletter - Gayle
Uyehara, Lupe Backe

Historian - Gayle Uyehara, Jane Shibata

Hospitality - Kath Anderson, Bob Barrett

Technology - Otto Stürcke

*Denotes Corporate Director